Harrison Chamber Announces Annual Award Winners – Hometown Daily News

by: Scott McCaulley

The Harrison Regional Chamber of Commerce hosts its annual Meeting and Awards Luncheon Wednesday at the Durand Center.

Besides a wrap-up and preview of the priorities for the Chamber, the annual Awards Winners were announced. The 2020 Winners include:

Prime Business of the Year: Black Hills Energy
Main Street Business of the Year: Frenzy of Harrison
Agri-Business of the Year: Jeff and Debbie Akinson
Jim Devito Tourism Award: Phillip Wood, Harrison City Advertising Tourism Promotion Commission
Non-Profit Organization Award of Excellence: Boone County Imagination Library
Jerry McFarland Outstanding Youth Organization Award: Harrison High School Athletics
Terry Stambaugh Special Merit Award: Craig Campbell, Boone County Economic Development Corporation

Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson was the Keynote Speaker for the Luncheon.

Source: Hometown Daily News